In The Spotlight

Congratulations to the Arizona Arsenal 09 Girls for winning all of their games at the Arsenal Challenge

Congratulations to the Arizona Arsenal 04 Premier Girls Teal for winning the top flight at the Arsenal Challenge

Congratulations to the Arizona Arsenal 00 Premier Girls Black for winning their flight at the Arsenal Challenge

Club News & Articles

Arsenal Alumni Hatch receives NWSL 2017 Rookie of the Year Award

North Carolina Courage forward Ashley Hatch, Arizona Arsenal 95 Premier Team, was named the 2017 NWSL Rookie of the Year after scoring seven goals and adding one assist. This is the second time in four years an Arizona player has been voted Rookie of the Year as Julie Ertz, also an Arsenal Alumni, won the award in 2014.

Hatch was selected as the second overall pick in the 2017 NWSL College Draft and scored her first professional goal on June 3 and amassed 1,200 minutes of play in 22 appearances. Three of her seven goals were game-winning goals and she helped guide the North Carolina Courage to a 16-7-1 record and the NWSL Shield, awarded to the best regular-season record.

Prior to playing professionally, Hatch attended Highland High School, winning the 2012 Division I Arizona State Championship, and competed for BYU at the college level. In four-years, she scored 47 goals and added 21 assists in 75 matches. At the conclusion of her senior season, Hatch was named to the All-America First Team by the National Soccer Coaches Association of America.

Hatch has also been capped at the international level making her debut for the U.S. Women’s National Team in a friendly against Switzerland on October 16, 2016.

2017 Arsenal Challenge a Huge Success

Thank you to the over 420 teams/ representing 5 states, the referees, quality venues, the Arsenal Board of Directors, and the Arsenal Parent Volunteers for making the 2017 Arsenal Challenge a success.

Special recognition to the Arizona Arsenal Teams that won their respective division.